Contact Information

Beth Am Temple
P.O. Box 1200
60 East Madison Avenue
Pearl River, NY 10965

Phone: 845-735-5858

Office Hours, starting 9/1/19:
Monday - 9:15 am- 3:15 pm
Tuesday - 9:15 am - 2:30 pm
Wednesday - 9:15 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday - 9:15 am- 3:15 pm
Friday:  - 9:15 am- 3:15 pm

Summer Office Hours, until 8/31/19:
Monday - Friday
9:30am - 3:30pm


Community Resource Links

 Beth Am Temple is a
proud member of the
Union for Reform Judaism

Rockland Jewish Federation
is a proud supporter of
our Keshet program





Beth Am Temple is a
proud supporter of the
Rockland JCC


The Board of Governance manages the affairs, funds, records, and property of the Congregation and is responsible for retaining all personnel necessary for the proper functioning of the Temple and for fixing the terms and conditions of employment of such persons. It establishes and acts on all matters of policy consistent with these Bylaws, fills all vacancies on the Board until the next annual meeting of the Congregation, and performs such other duties as the members of the Congregation may authorize at an annual or special meeting of the Congregation.

The Board of Governance consists of twenty persons: eight Officers, nine Trustees, one appointed delegate from the Men's Club and one from the Sisterhood and the immediate past President of the Congregation. The board meets once every month. The regular meetings are open to the membership of the Congregation with the exception of announced sessions to be closed as necessary for the discussion of confidential matters involving individual members, staff or clergy.


 Board 2019

  • President, Cheryl Rudnitsky
  • Executive Vice President, Jill Green
  • Vice President, Jeff Meshberg
  • Vice President, Bruce Klein
  • Treasurer, Adam Simpson
  • Financial Secretary, Evan Karzhevsky
  • Corresponding Secretary, Diane Weiss
  • Recording Secretary, Denise Baird
  • Immediate Past President, Stephen Cohn
  • Men's Club President,  Howard Weiss
  • Women of Beth Am President, Tracey Botwinick


  • Evan Karzhevsky
  • Leslie Budofsky
  • Bryan Glass
  • Greg Karzhevsky
  • Barbara Silverstone
  • Mark Goldschmidt
  • Evan Seidel
  • Barry Fried
  • Mark Kalman
    Archives, Joan Lawsky
    Adult Ed, Jill Green
    Beautification, Marcia Greenberg
    and Diane Sussman
    Brick Fund, Bette Gratz Budget & Finance, Adam Simpson
    Building & Grounds
    Bulletin Editor, Judy Gerstenhaber
    Cemetery, Bob Dworkin and Perry Kotzker Fundraising, Fran Kalman
    Membership, Diane Welss
    Men's Club, Howard Weiss
    Religious School, Jill Post
    Renaissance Group, Wendy Slotnick
    Ritual Committee, Marcia Greenberg Women of Beth Am, Tracy Botwinick
    Religious School Parents Committee, Evan Karzhevsky   Social Action, Bobbie Chertok and Diane Sussman
    Technology, Eric Sharrin
    Tree of Life, Amy Wexler
    Marketing, Wayne Brown Web Masters, Eric Sharrin and Stephen Kaplan